Our Reviews

What Our Customers Are Saying About Us

Facebook Reviews

Philly Junction
4.8
Based on 50 reviews
powered by Facebook
Joaquin Cocha Ramos
Joaquin Cocha Ramos
2020-11-19T18:21:02+0000
best food first time and i am guessing the first GUATEMALAN 🇬🇹🇬🇹😁thanks
Scott McTighe
Scott McTighe
2020-11-14T00:00:39+0000
My wife and I were there this past weekend. Creamed chip beef has changed! Waitress was different ordered well done... bacon not. My wife decided to have Canadian bacon, but waitress was just going to bring regular bacon per her response and I double checked. Scramble eggs mean scramble. Not thrown on a skillet to flip twice and thrown on a plate. Very very disappointed waitress horrible not very attentive. The sad thing is I am from philly, benn going here during the week of course for years. Not the same very disappointedread more
Scott MacIntyre
Scott MacIntyre
2020-09-11T23:20:18+0000
great philly! big portions and serving size. I got the slugger and it was about 10lbs of meat lol. but great place to... get a authentic philly cheese steak.read more
Jenni Lynn
Jenni Lynn
2020-09-08T22:08:05+0000
Delicious hot chicken philly smothered in cheese tons of meat peppers and mushrooms ... reasonably priced and great... locationread more
Michael Nisson
Michael Nisson
2020-07-27T19:22:56+0000
Fantastic philly cheese steak
Tammy Lee White
Tammy Lee White
2020-06-27T19:47:34+0000
Great food... great people.... Steak Bomb is the best Steak n cheese IN THE WORLD! Locally owned!!
Curtis L. Feller
Curtis L. Feller
2020-06-17T06:45:36+0000
The food and staff are both amazing. Can't wait to go again and try new items.
David Lang
David Lang
2020-05-14T18:32:13+0000
I work close to Philly Junction and have always had great food there. Friendly service at a reasonable price. Highly... recommend.read more
Jim T. DeFee
Jim T. DeFee
2020-05-10T17:47:58+0000
Great sandwiches, Great staff. We go often since finding this place 2 years ago.
Richard Lapierre
Richard Lapierre
2020-03-15T20:55:15+0000
Always very good sandwiches, my only issue is if you go on Sunday they always seem understaffed. Hard to get a refill... or my bill when only 1 person trying to wait on 10 tables plus to go orders, never have this issue on other days, not sure why nobody there to help the only girl working.read more
Brenda Whetsell
Brenda Whetsell
2020-03-09T16:23:38+0000
Great sandwiches and staff!! They are also open for breakfast which is also amazing! I highly recommend!
Chad Welcomer Sr.
Chad Welcomer Sr.
2020-03-04T19:40:30+0000
staff was friendly cheese steak was awesome being from Pennsylvania
Robert Domzalski
Robert Domzalski
2020-01-28T01:26:40+0000
The best cheesesteak in SWFL. I lived in Philly for 30 years; makes me feel like I’m back. Found this place when I... googled scrapple served in fort Myers. The steaks are great and, so are the breakfasts.read more
Elizabeth Cindrich
Elizabeth Cindrich
2019-09-26T17:54:31+0000
Best Philly cheesesteak. Have been there many times and it is a,wYs sooo good. Quick service and very friendly
Amanda Lowery
Amanda Lowery
2019-08-28T18:26:15+0000
Great food. Quick service our food came out in 15min. And it was amazing
Jason Taylor
Jason Taylor
2019-08-13T18:17:26+0000
Best Philly I have ever had South of Pa
Colleen Lawler Otto
Colleen Lawler Otto
2019-07-29T23:14:40+0000
Great place to eat I have been going there for years. The owners Jeremy and Frank are Very friendly the waitresses are... very nice and pleasant. Great breakfast special and the Philly steak and chicken are great! I’m from Philadelphia so it feels like a little back home. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Elliott Sacks
Elliott Sacks
2019-06-09T19:43:48+0000
Surprisingly very good. went in with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised.
Max Borror
Max Borror
2019-06-05T17:23:12+0000
Best cheesesteaks in town. Friendly and helpful staff. “I have not had a cheesesteak in Philadelphia that tops... these.” -Ryan (a Philly resident)read more
Jennifer Drea
Jennifer Drea
2019-05-31T15:52:55+0000
The only place in Lee County to get a tasty cheesesteak and BIRCH BEER!
Valynn Valkyrie
Valynn Valkyrie
2019-05-28T14:33:22+0000
My husband and I ordered a short stack of pancakes for our 2 year old son. Our son was giving us a very hard time in... eating it- we figured his finicky appetite goes with being a toddler so it course we force him to eat it. (using the park as an ultimatum)EVEN THAT didn't work - as it usually does. He ended up eating only half of 1 pancake. my husband of course, didn't want it to go to waste so he starts eating it. THE PANCAKES WERE SOUR. I tried it. I had to spit it out. I felt so bad we were forcing our 2 year old boy to eat these sour tasting pancakes. when we told the waitress-- she said there was a previous customer this morning with the SAME complaint. with that said-- a previous customer complained about sour pancakes, and yet you're STILL going to serve them? especially KNOWING that we're ordering them for a child. Needless to say, now my 2 year old is vomiting sour milk or whatever made those pancakes awful. Nothing was done. she told the kitchen, then proceeded to continue her work. so we paid the bill, tipped the waitress, and left. my son is throwing up now. SOUR PANCAKESread more
Suzanne Gibson
Suzanne Gibson
2019-05-04T18:00:21+0000
Philly friends, this is a gem. Real Philly cheesesteaks, plus Pork Roll, scrapple and other Philly treats. Eagles,... Phillies etc memorabilia, A must stop!!read more
Ali Yazdanshenas
Ali Yazdanshenas
2019-01-05T20:31:28+0000
I tried the steak bomb there and it is by far the best Philly cheesesteak I ever had anywhere
Steve Hatt
Steve Hatt
2018-12-19T18:11:12+0000
omg THE BEST Phillyamoroso bread need I say more???
Regina Evans
Regina Evans
2018-12-15T23:48:51+0000
Great food ! Very friendly !
Armando Sampedro
Armando Sampedro
2018-11-30T23:27:08+0000
Great eats and friendly staff.
Jeff Wheeler
Jeff Wheeler
2018-10-29T22:54:03+0000
I called in a pick up order the other day for lunch, got distracted by a work call and completely forgot to pick it up.... I called in 2 hrs later to apologise and to see if I could still pick it up and pay for it and the manager told me he would make me a new one at no charge. I’ve been eating at Philly junction for a very long time, this place is top notch, service and food. Don’t waste your time at the chain sub shops, no where near as good. Support this local business and be glad you did.read more
Cherrie Tucker Osborne
Cherrie Tucker Osborne
2018-09-30T18:00:25+0000
😋 Food is great, service is great and quick!
Ernesto Rafael Velez Cosme
Ernesto Rafael Velez Cosme
2018-09-19T18:37:26+0000
Excellent cheese steak!!!
Mike Kephart
Mike Kephart
2018-08-15T23:59:04+0000
great food and great service .... I highly recommend this place to eat ....
Dianne Lockwood
Dianne Lockwood
2018-08-01T23:25:02+0000
First time eating here loved it!! Great place will be back.
Michelle Munoz
Michelle Munoz
2018-07-13T18:17:24+0000
Best in Town. Great service and great food . Will be back ��
Christopher Polino
Christopher Polino
2018-07-13T17:36:40+0000
Grew up my entire life in the Philadelphia area. Moved here recently to the cape. Came in here for the name, and the... food lived up to the name. Cheesesteak was fantastic. Staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely become a regular of this spot. Can’t wait to comeBack for scrapple and porkrollread more
Nir Marciano
Nir Marciano
2018-07-08T18:22:33+0000
Great food nice casual eatery, the burgers are simple and tasty. The philly cheese steak is solid. Owner operated... worth a visitread more
Martine Guerrero
Martine Guerrero
2018-06-30T23:31:22+0000
Best Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich I ever tasted! You won’t be disappointed!
Chris Canada
Chris Canada
2018-06-27T16:46:34+0000
Just moved to the Cape from Philly 6 months ago. Was missing the food.....bad!Thank God I found this place!!!!!Cheese... steaks awesome, staff is friendly.I’ll be back again, and again!read more
Richard Lapierre
Richard Lapierre
2018-06-16T02:43:29+0000
Always a great sandwich and service. Minor issue today but they were quick to fix it. Otherwise always been an... enjoyable experience.read more
Karen Elaine
Karen Elaine
2018-05-27T17:27:22+0000
Best Philly. Most authentic. I do like to order to go. Something about being wrapped up in paper to seal those... flavors in!read more
Kristin Flynn Mishka
Kristin Flynn Mishka
2018-05-20T04:25:23+0000
Todd Swaney
Todd Swaney
2018-05-19T20:56:37+0000
Absolutely fantastic Philly cheesesteak.. The food and service were top notch. We had the philly cheesesteak, philly... cheese fries and a salad. I highly recommend. We can’t wait to try breakfast.read more
Ira Smith
Ira Smith
2018-05-01T22:49:33+0000
Otto Jefimenko
Otto Jefimenko
2018-04-22T15:05:47+0000
🤔 pork roll 😋, great breakfast joint fir a philly favorite
Kelly Conwell Evans
Kelly Conwell Evans
2018-04-19T17:04:02+0000
My first time, but definitely not my last. We were planning our next trip back before we even left! I never understood... while back home a coworkers husband would say he couldn’t wait to go back home (to Philly) to get a “real cheesesteak”, but I understand completely now! I had my first “real cheesesteak”, and will probably not order one anywhere else.read more
Tony Pilli
Tony Pilli
2018-04-16T13:12:25+0000
The best chicken salad. Plus the breakfast is outta this world. Cheesecsteaks plus everything else is great. Service.... Great also!!! A must go for philly eats!!!! Soft pretzels!!read more
Michael Herman
Michael Herman
2018-04-15T01:13:34+0000
Lauren Marie Rivera
Lauren Marie Rivera
2018-04-12T19:59:14+0000
In the Philadelphia area you grow up with family owned diners/authentic places to eat...not chains. Missed the family... owned restaurant feel since I moved here a year ago..Philly Junction is the only place I found in Fort Myers that not only has great food but great people and great atmosphere! Plus they have Amoroso rolls �read more
Linda Bancroft
Linda Bancroft
2018-03-16T00:51:46+0000
Hot pastrami is the best I’ve had since moving south. Would highly recommend if you’re looking for authentic Philly... food!read more
Jadon Vollmer
Jadon Vollmer
2018-02-19T18:34:32+0000
Philly cheese and French dip are amazing. Great restaurant, great food and great owners!!!!
Maureen Kelly
Maureen Kelly
2018-01-28T22:39:35+0000
We love this place!!!Under new ownership, everything else is the same.Food is and always has been great, very filling.
Shannon Richardson
Shannon Richardson
2018-01-27T15:00:14+0000
Love this place and the service is great. I'm from Philadelphia and this is authentic and if you don't like authentic... Philly then this place is not for you! Love you Philly Junction!read more
Bob D'Anna
Bob D'Anna
2018-01-23T19:26:08+0000
Best cheese steak in Ft Myers.The Real Deal!.Shiela our waitress is Terrific! Great Philly Memorabilia every where.... Treat you like family. Triple D on Food Network should visit this place.AMAZING!read more
Diana Markley
Diana Markley
2018-01-23T16:55:03+0000
Been coming here for years and I’m from philly. Independently owned and not a franchise like Jersey Mike. This place... is nostalgic and the food is great. If you’re looking for authentic Philly food, come here.read more
Richard van der Hoek
Richard van der Hoek
2018-01-22T20:34:52+0000
Michelle Burkham
Michelle Burkham
2018-01-22T19:25:11+0000
Best philly I’ve had in the area ! I enjoyed the food and the atmosphere a lot and the owner is a real nice guy. I... would recommend this place to anyone !read more
Katie Misowitz
Katie Misowitz
2018-01-22T18:51:31+0000
Michael Panicaro
Michael Panicaro
2018-01-22T17:48:11+0000
Carrema Thompson
Carrema Thompson
2018-01-15T21:37:53+0000
I ordered a Philly cheesesteak. And it was so good!!! I will definitely go back.
James L Wolford
James L Wolford
2018-01-04T16:20:18+0000
I ordered the Philly Cheesesteak with onions, green pepper, provolone and mushroom. The roll was fresh, but the beef... was tasteless as though it’d been warmed in water and the onions were dominant like reconstituted ones at McDonalds.read more
Trish Kirby
Trish Kirby
2017-12-22T17:42:01+0000
Food is good but prices are on higher end but more importantly the servers are rude. I won’t go back after the... service I got right after the Hurricane. Even another customer said, they’d do better if their attitudes weren’t so bad.read more
Magaly Estremera
Magaly Estremera
2017-10-16T18:49:40+0000
The best stake and cheese sub I've ever had. Thumbs up!
Matthew Collins
Matthew Collins
2017-10-04T20:06:56+0000
Anthony Malvoso
Anthony Malvoso
2017-08-08T21:38:55+0000
James Costello
James Costello
2017-08-08T21:18:16+0000
Great cheese steaks and fries. Like being back in Philly.
Laurel Kujawa
Laurel Kujawa
2017-08-04T18:53:48+0000
No chicken In the chicken soup and way to spicy and bad coffee.
Tracy Senger Stickles
Tracy Senger Stickles
2017-07-30T22:34:53+0000
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Philly Junction
4.0
Based on 78 Reviews
Sondi A.
Sondi A.
2020-11-15 15:14:59
what a great local spot for a cheesesteak and fries! The hoagie roll is to die for! I always get the cheesesteak with marinara and no onions--which is so... read more
Heather H.
Heather H.
2020-10-25 12:43:00
MWVER HAD A BAD WXPERIENCE HERE!! Great philly's and more. They have this orange cream cycle drink that is sooo goood!!! Their cheese fries are awesome!... read more
Bill F.
Bill F.
2020-08-13 12:27:29
Can't get a more delicious Philly Cheesesteak than this, even in Philly of New Jersey! Always great and never disappoint. Service is always good and the... read more
Savannah O.
Savannah O.
2020-07-11 10:02:35
Comfort food at its finest, and if you've lost your northern accent you'll rediscover it here! I love the cheese steaks. The fries are your average you'll... read more
Joe H.
Joe H.
2020-04-29 10:08:09
I'm impressed by some of the negative reviews here. I just ordered a cheesesteak and a chicken Caesar salad for pickup and it was a great experience. The... read more

Google Reviews

Philly Junction
4.4
Based on 446 reviews
powered by Google
Janet Hoshor
Janet Hoshor
21:29 09 Oct 20
This was my first time in this establishment and I had been passing it for months and decided to try it today after... work. The staff was friendly and the sandwich was made quickly but I was overall disappointed with the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich. The meat was minced so fine that I had to look at it and make sure it wasn’t ground beef lol. The other thing I noticed was that the sandwich was made with canned mushrooms and it was greasier than expected. I guess that there is a possibility that I had built up my expectations because I waited so long to try it but given that I am a former restaurant owner... I don’t think so. Unfortunately I don’t think I will go back to try anything else. But thank you to the staff who were definitely on their game for service! Oh yeah great unsweetened tea too!read more
JJ Perez
JJ Perez
04:18 22 Sep 20
1st time and last time.poor service and the owner not very friendly and he says support small business and overpriced... for a 2 bite hoagie.read more
Noah B
Noah B
16:50 20 Sep 20
Excellent authentic, real philly cheese steak sandwiches made fresh! They have outdoor seating, and you can call order... in, and pay at pick up. The food is excellent. They now have breakfast too. Worth the drive from Cape Coral.read more
John Vint
John Vint
18:46 15 Sep 20
This is truly a taste of Philly! The cheese-steaks are excellent. The bread, chopped up meat, onions & mushrooms (OK,... not the standard - but I always get them), and the cheese taste as good as any I've eaten in Philadelphia. Service is very good. It's in a Publix shopping center, easy to get in & out. Great place for lunch! Their French fries come in a BIG portion. If you're at lunch with 2-4 people, you can probably just split one order.They have breakfast, but I haven't had that yet.read more
Kevin Scudder
Kevin Scudder
15:25 15 Sep 20
Best Italian sandwich in Southwest Florida! Staff is always friendly and the place is always clean.
Allen wornley
Allen wornley
16:57 12 Sep 20
Unfortunately very disappointed. I heard great things about this place. I just waited 42 mins after being told it would... be a15 minute for a sub and i asked for no white American. I reccieved double white American cheese. Instead of provolone as I requested. Entire sub in the trash 😣Waste of almost a hour and $15. Staff was nice though.read more
Brian Cotterill
Brian Cotterill
22:55 27 Aug 20
Very good cheese steaks, out door seating
Katherine Gonzalez
Katherine Gonzalez
19:58 25 Aug 20
Absolutely delicious - authentic Philly cheese steaks, so good I wouldn't recommend any other place but here, It's that... good 😊 Staff is friendly as well and very clean placeread more
Christian Nall
Christian Nall
19:24 24 Aug 20
Good food here!
naboria69
naboria69
15:44 21 Aug 20
Is a quiet comfy place to eat with great service
Dust DaRapper
Dust DaRapper
23:45 10 Aug 20
Pains my heart to do this. However, I gotta give this Philly CheeseSteak 2 outta 5 stars. Its overall taste had like a... wet-saggy appeal to it. As you can see in the picture, it looks great, even felt exciting in my hand. But it all kinda ends there. It was extra sweat as well. Nothing wrong with sweet but it doesn't compliment the sandwich but feels as if its competing amongst itself. Fairly cheesy and the meat portion itself was on point! Very saggy yet firm and ashy at places. Giving this review a 3 star because there service was great. Food was fresh and nicely wrapped. Clean and welcoming environment. However, that sandwich doesn't cut it. I wouldn't recommend even trying these. I'm sorry Philly Junction but I was highly disappointed. Good luck to anyone who reads this review!read more
Alex Ford
Alex Ford
00:55 01 Aug 20
These place claimed that they have the best cheese steak sandwich but not at all it has a weird flavorless flavor. If... you want a really good cheese steak sandwich go to Lenny's grill subs off 41. Really good cheese steak sandwich.read more
Yasmen J
Yasmen J
02:16 08 Aug 19
First time ever eating here since I'm from the North. But it was so delicious
Next Reviews

Scan the QR Code to leave us a
Facebook Review

Scan the QR Code to leave us a
Yelp Review

Scan the QR Code to leave us a
Google Review

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This